Mise en Comic – Here’s the recipe I’m taking to VATFACS

A lab comic example

2 thoughts on “Mise en Comic – Here’s the recipe I’m taking to VATFACS

  1. G’day! Love the comic recipe idea- love using comic book app on my iphone. What is the one you used above? Comic life? What is VATFACS? Sounds intriguing 🙂 love the title of your blog!
    @7mrsjames

    1. This is the result of being in a hurry when you make a post…
      Comiclife ( http://plasq.com/products/comiclife/win ) is the software I used – mostly because I really like storyboards/comics and visual teaching. I think it’s Much More Efficient!

      VATFACS is (deep breath) Virginia Association of Teachers of Family and Consumer Science and I went to my first conference of theirs a couple of weeks ago. Culinary (or Food Technology, if you will) in Virginia is a subset of Family/Consumer Science. I had a nice time and met some cool people but, understandably, a considerable part of the conference was on other subjects.

Leave a Reply

